Shirley Manson Rocks My Universe!

I felt ecstatic when I met you, I think I’m ecstatic still…. Push it! Your voice is the noise that keeps me awake, my head explodes and my body aches! Oh, what a night! The first time I saw your video on MTV I wasn’t stable! I thought I was a little mouse, I thought I was ready for the surprise and Oh, God! I was there burning down my house! I had your voice on my mind and this world wasn’t enough for me! When I grow up I’ll turn the tables, but I still feel like a child. No toys for me please, I don’t need playgrounds. I have my art, my soul and my body to play. I write down my memories, my dreams, my past and also my future…. Who I wanna be…who am I? Why do you love me? It’s driving me crazy!  I’ve done ugly things and I have made mistakes. But you know that! Your voice expresses my soul, my mistakes, my power and my heartbeat! I still remember the first time I saw you live on stage! It was THE night of my life! My soul on a celebration! All these years I’ve changed, but I am the same! You too! Your voice keeps me awake! You rock my world! Life is a journey, a beautiful surprise. I fill life with music, with feelings, with love and your attitude! You make me feel like a star, my heartbeat shines, my soul rocks and I am in My Universe. The one You Rock all these years!

Thank you Shirley!

Leave a Reply

