Exclusive Interview Sarah Fonteyne: I want my music to grow with me as I grow as an artist and also as a woman!

There are some days that you feel weak. You feel that you can’t afford what happens. But the next day you will begin to dream. If you follow your dreams you win. You just have to think positive! Life is beautiful and full of great music! Music like Sarah Fonteyne’s! The new soul jazz diva is here with her “Debut” album and she is really amazing! Poping Cherry proudly presents you Sarah! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Sarah Fonteyne?

I’m a singer, songwriter and promoter from London UK. I love real honest music of any genre but I love to sing soul and jazz.

“Debut” is your first gift to music lovers. How can you describe the album? What you expect from music lovers?

Debut is there to establish the sound of Sarah Fonteyne. It’s a little flavor of the type of music I love, especially the live stuff. It also memorializes a chapter in my life.

Your music is so tasteful, sounds like a perfect musical flavor! What can inspire you to create music?  Music is the key?

Thank you! I’m inspired by life mainly. Past experiences, culture, people, love, women’s issues, God, lots of things really….

“Beautiful” is a sweet, powerful love song. What means beautiful for you? Where do you dedicate a song so… beautiful?

Thanks. Beautiful is just a song about love and the excitement you feel when you fall in love with someone. It’s dedicated to everyone who can relate! Lol. It’s a celebration of love.

What are your dreams about the future? What you expect from music and from life? What will you make you happy?

Now that the sound has been established, I want to concentrate on getting deeper both musically and lyrically. I want my music to grow with me as I grow as an artist and also as a woman. I’ll be memorializing a new chapter in my life and hopefully collaborating with some other talented artists.

Visit Sarah Fonteyne @ http://www.sarahfonteyne.com/ 

Sarah Fonteyne Gallery:

Listen Sarah Fonteyne here: 

Debut album is Out Now!

Thank you very much Sarah Fonteyne!!!!

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Sarah Fonteyne: I want my music to grow with me as I grow as an artist and also as a woman!

  1. Pingback: Sarah Fonteyne with her Debut! « popingcherry

Leave a Reply

