Exclusive Interview Mayaeni: If you like something, show it, support it!

I look at a broken glass. I see colours and the light goes through it. Is sharp but I do not care. I listen music and I feel the power of a great voice. Is Mayaeni, a new talented artist! Her EP Cold Love is my company all day! Music for everyday! Isn’t this wonderful? I’m so happy to present to you wonderful artists! So, here she is! A wonderful artist! A wonderful voice on Poping Cherry! Listen! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Mayaeni?

A rock & soul singer/songwriter from Detroit.

Υour voice is captivating and makes us dreaming! What inspires you to make music that can touch all of us? . How important is to share your soul and your dreams with us?

Life inspires me.  I can’t say exactly what it is that makes me create music.  It is simply all that I know & all that I’ve ever done.  I don’t know any other way to be.  It is just who I am.  I think people connect with that, knowing I’m just being myself.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? What were your dreams back then and what are your dreams today?

I remember always performing in some way.  I did ice-skating, gymnastics, ballet, hip hop dance, acting & music.  I always loved the idea of ‘showmanship’ and putting on a show.  I was a loud kid & had a lot to say.  It makes sense I became a songwriter.  My dreams today are the same, to continue doing what I love because life is too short to do otherwise.

What is the most important moment for an artist? You enjoy most to create a new song or to be on stage? What you expect from the future?

I think that moment when you are performing your songs live for people is the important moment.  You are connecting with people through what you created and that is beautiful.  I think creating a song and performing go hand in hand for me.  Both are equally exciting.  The stage is where your songs truly come alive.  I expect to keep playing music for people for the rest of my life.

Do you have a message for PopingCherry and all the people that loves your voice and your music? Do you have something you want to share with us? A dream? An expectation? A promise for your future?

If you like something, show it, support it.  When people find me online or come up to me after a show to tell me how they were affected by my music, it makes every bad day I ever had vanish.  It makes it all worth it.  I would say to keep checking in with me at my site (Mayaeni.com) and watch my career grow.  I never know what may happen next & so far this journey has been amazing.

Visit Mayaeni @ http://www.mayaeni.com/ 

Mayaeni Gallery:

Visit her blog: http://mayaeni.tumblr.com/ 

Watch Mayaeni here:

Like Mayaeni: http://www.facebook.com/Mayaeni

Thank you very much for everything Mayaeni!!!!


 

Leave a Reply

