Exclusive Interview Cel: Follow your dreams and not give up on the desires of your heart!

I was standing in the dark and she came like an  Epiphany! A sweet Epiphany! I was impressed by her voice, a sweet, beautiful voice! She touched my heart, my soul and my mind with her universal and free style! A journey started in the music side of life! Cel came to me through her Deluxxe Organic album! A beautiful, strong album that you have to discover if you love the real good music! Cel is a beautiful woman, a beautiful human being and a beautiful artist! Feel the beauty in your heart! Poping Cherry presents you Beauty in the Music world! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Cel?

I think I ask GOD who I am a lot because as people we change everyday. But I would classify myself in rap term terms…I’m a “freestyle”…a style universal and free. I’m a singer songwriter from Detroit, Michigan and in my spare time I’m an advocate for higher education and a dessert entrepreneur…LOL!

Your music is really Beautiful! Your voice is Beautiful! You are Beautiful! What means beautiful for you? Where do you dedicate your song “Beautiful”?

Beautiful to me is an outlook or an attitude. I believe that we are all wonderfully and beautifully made in the image of GOD…and that we should embrace who we are and be a reflection of the love we have on the inside of us towards one another. Being beautiful is being uniquely you…that’s why we all have different finger prints. None of us are the same. I dedicate my song “Beautiful” to just men period. A lot songs today bash men and I wanted to make a song that admonished them.

You album “Deluxxe Organic” is full of great music! How important is for you to create beautiful music? How can you describe the album and why you called it “Deluxxe Organic”?

It’s important for me to create music the way that I do because it’s a since of freedom for me. I never get caught up in writing the perfect song because music is therapy for me. It’s an outlet for me to express myself as I continue living everyday of my life whether its about love, loss, or family. To be able to freely sing about whatever you want and not be boxed in…is beautiful within itself and that’s what I continue to strive for with my gift. I actually named my album Deluxxe Organic because organic means the purest state and no harsh preservatives and that’s how I wanted my album to be…with me in my purest state and sharing the truth about my life no matter how painful, embarrassing, or joyous my situation was. That’s where deluxe or “deluxxe” came in because I was telling the truth like never before. I reached a point in my life where I had no boundaries and I wasn’t afraid to express my short comings and triumphs so it was amplified which made me add an extra X to deluxe which became deluxxe and for the world of music…”Deluxxe Organic”…LOL!

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? Did you know back then that your life would be full of music?

When I was growing up I always had music in my life. My parents loved music. My house was always filled with it. My mother loved the Gap Band and Lionel Richie just to name a few but when a new song came out my parents were buying it…LOL! I didn’t always know that I wanted to do music I just loved how it made me want to dance, laugh, or get me excited to experience the world. I knew I wanted to be on radio or television or producing a show involving music. As I got older and got over my insecurities as a teenager I got involved in performing arts through my high school. After performing in plays and class projects I knew I was going to pursue music because I loved being on the stage. It wasn’t until I was at college that it didn’t matter if I had a record deal or on MTV because it was more than that because I could produce all this myself and still be happy and productive on my own time. i’ve been making music and using outlets that support independent artists ever since.

Do you have a message for PopingCherry? Do you have something you want to share with us? A dream? An expectation? A promise for your future?

I encourage Poping Cherry to continue supporting your dreams and getting great information out that’s an inspiration to your readers because it will always be something said that will encourage someone to do something greater. For the readers of PopingCherry I encourage you to follow your dreams and not give up on the desires of your heart…and to set goals because they are dreams with deadlines waiting to met!  It doesn’t matter how old you are or how may dreams you have. Just never give up. If you know its what you’re meant to do pursue to the fullest!

Visit Cel @ http://celmusic.net/

Cel Gallery:

Like her: https://www.facebook.com/iamcelmusic?ref=ts 

Follow her: http://twitter.com/#!/iamcelmusic 

Watch Cel here: 

Watch Cel here:

Thank you SO much for everything (Beauty in the Music world) Cel!!!!

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Cel: Follow your dreams and not give up on the desires of your heart!

  1. Loved It…love u; keep producing, stay happy and productive on your OWN time. The glo of happiness is unmeasurable with a positive and convinceable attitude, steadfast faith, and belief that God wants you to have an exceedingly and abunduntly life that is pleasing to him. Keep It Moving….

Leave a Reply

