Exclusive Interview Carolyn Malachi: I feel like it’s my job to protect and save the world!

You are sleeping and you are dreaming of the sky, the beautiful tomorrow. You are a beautiful dreamer! You don’t have to wake up but you will eventually! A new day came! As you open the window and you see the sky you feel beautiful! Keep dreaming with eyes open! You still a beautiful dreamer! You are listening someone to sing and her voice is so peaceful. You feel lucky today! It’s the first day of a better life! Carolyn Malachi touches your ears and your heart! She is so great and she is here on Poping Cherry to present you her music world! Dream On! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Carolyn Malachi?

Carolyn Malachi is an intimate influence, a global presence, and a universal force for good. I work on being this, each day. Most days, I feel like it’s my job to protect and save the world. I most attribute this to being a big sister; I’m the eldest of three siblings.

Your music feels like a medicine to our soul. We can express what we feel through your voice. You are a Beautiful Dreamer! What can inspire you to create so great music?

Thank you for the compliment. I come from a family of very strong women. Each of us has encountered some kind of major challenge and has survived it all. We set our standards and expectations for success very high. Specifically, my great grandmother was a giant in my life. She had a saying – “Keep a’ plugging away”.  This saying simply means keep pushing for your dreams even when things get tough. I still hear her voice.

You have been experienced traumatic hardships in the past. Music gave you a motivation to go on? Do you feel stronger now? Do you feel ready to help people through music?

Yes, I feel much stronger now. I also feel much more clear about who I am and what I want to contribute to the world. It’s interesting. We can go through so many tough changes – things we would never think we could handle – then we realize how strong we actually are. If we can learn to see our obstacles as opportunities to do things differently, we can grow from our challenges. I know thus to be true.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? Did you know back then that your life would be full of music?

I remember a large tree that once stood outside of my house. A bolt of lightning struck the tree during a storm. The tree fell, snapped the power lines, and all I could see we’re bright flashes of blue and green. There were loud popping and groaning sounds from the wires breaking and the tree falling over. I remember being more curious about how light could make such a big, strong tree fall. Years later, while reading Sun Tzu’s book The Art of War, I came across a passage that said, “Strike quickly, and silently as lightning”. I remembered the tree.

Do you have a message to share with Poping Cherry and everyone else who touched by your music? A promise for the future?

I feel like my music is the soundtrack for a hopeful generation just as Nina Simone’s music captured the vibe of her angry generation. Each day, people impress me with their resilience and their struggle to make the very best out of their personal lives. I want to make music that touches millions – one person, one fan, one song, one experience at a time. I believe my purpose in this life is to ignite and nurture the human spirit.

Visit Carolyn Malachi @ http://www.carolynmalachi.com/fr_home.cfm 

Carolyn Malachi Gallery

Like Carolyn here: https://www.facebook.com/carolynmalachi 

Watch Carolyn Malachi here:

Watch Carolyn Malachi here:

Thank you So much for everything (my Beautiful Dreamer) Carolyn Malachi!!!!!

6 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Carolyn Malachi: I feel like it’s my job to protect and save the world!

  1. This was a wonderful piece! Carolyn has a definitive point of view, and sound that is inspiring and comforting. I have been watching her for the last year, I saw her perform in EL LAY Grammy weekend 2011 and I am proud of all of the ground she is covering!!

    Great job John!

Leave a Reply

