Exclusive Interview Lorie: I think dreams help us to move forward!

You are in Paris and enjoy your coffee with a backdrop of the Eiffel Tower! Everything here look like a celebration! Eat some more of the delicious croissants and suddenly you hear a beautiful French song! Suddenly you feel the need to dance without a care what others say! This song really picks! You ask to know everything about the song and you hear just one name: Lorie! The time has passed and you decide to go to the movies. You will see a French film that everyone says that is excellent. The movie starts and you will stuck with one of the characters! She is very beautiful and very good actress! You will ask again to learn who she is and you hear the same name again: Lorie! Wow! She is amazing! She is a great artist and very popular in France! The next morning you will buy her album! You can’t resist! You play the songs all day! This is really beautiful music made by a very unique French artist! You are happy now! You know that when the trip will over you will take with you a piece of France, the best piece of art! And when you will go back at home you will still playing Lorie all day! French memories made by French wonderful artists!  Poping Cherry proudly presents you the best piece of France! Enjoy! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Lorie?

I am a French singer, dancer and actress. I am 29 years old. I live in Paris. I am a “happy girl” dynamic, funny, I do a lot of sport. I am very happy in my life and in my career.

You are in the top 10 years and you have gained millions of sales, 4 international tours, with over 1 million spectator, a lot of rewards and much love from the listeners. How do you feel about all these? Is something that you believe that you haven’t still made? Something that you are dreaming all these years?

I am very happy and proud of what I did all these past 10 years. I reached my dreams: performed throughout the world : Noumea, Tahiti, Reunion, Guadeloupe, Martinique… I also performed with the biggest French stars as Jean-Jacques Goldman and many others.

I also did two great movies with leading part. The last one with international movie star Alain Delon and I gotta say it was an amazing experience to have the opportunity to be working with such a gifted artist as Mister Delon.

But I still have dreams. I think dreams help us to move forward and as writer Marcel Proust says: « If a little dreaming is dangerous, the cure for it is not to dream less but to dream more, to dream all the time » this is story of my life. 

You are a really special artist! Beautiful, gorgeous voice and a new amazing album called “Regarde Moi”! How can you describe the album and why you called it “Regarde Moi”?

Thank you so much!  I appreciate it! It is a “pop- dance-electro” album, based on dance music. We kept in mind the fact that we wanted an album for clubs: very joyful and on witch you could not do anything but dance.This album looks like me! I wrote 3 songs on this one and I am really inspired by my everyday life and by everything that surrounds me. The happiest one of course but also the darker ones.

I called it «Regarde moi» (Look at me) because I wanted to show to the fans that I am not this teenage girl anymore and even though I am very proud of what I did as a teenage performer, I want to share what I am doing now witch is pretty much the reflection of who I truly am today.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? What were your dreams back then? How do you feel to know that your family supports you so much?

When I was a little girl I always wanted to become an ice skating champion. I went to a special school till I made a bad fall, which caused a fracture of the knee.  My dream just collapsed but I remember that right away I decided to become a pop singer.

I realized how happy I am with my family. They always supported me in everything I wanted to do. Fortunately I am an only child because they dedicated their own lives to help me to achieve my goals.

Do you have a message to share with PopingCherry and all the people that love your voice and your music? How important is for you to know that there are people that loves you?

I really wanna thank them all, it is a beautiful and stunning expérience we’ve been living together. My fans are extraordinary, they are the best ever !!!! It is a real love story between us, and I can assure you that I am not ready to put it to an end as we still have many things to share. So from the bottom on my heart I wanna thank you guys I am there because of you and I really feel blessed to have you by my side.

Visit Lorie @ http://www.lorieofficiel.com/

Lorie Gallery

Like Lorie: https://www.facebook.com/lorieofficiel 

Follow Lorie: http://twitter.com/#!/LorieOfficiel 

Listen Lorie:

Watch Lorie:

Thank you SO much for everything Lorie (I can’t stop looking at you)!!!!!!

 

9 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Lorie: I think dreams help us to move forward!

Leave a Reply

