Exclusive Interview EJ: Be what you want to be. Love life!

Mama I’m Gonna Sing! I remember my childhood, I felt the need to express who I was through music! At school I was beating rhythmically my hands on the desk and my professor was angry, but I didn’t mind. I had to express myself every moment! I am not a child anymore and I want to express who I am, what I feel, what I want! Music continues to be the outlet for me! And I feel good when I discover young artists who deserve to sing. Such as this amazing and beautiful new artist EJ! Her first single Mama I’m Gonna Sing is so wonderful and hits directly into my soul! I’m sure 2012 will be EJ’s year! Poping Cherry proudly presents you the New Girl in Town! The Girl that knows how to sing! EJ talks and we have to respect!  (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is EJ?

E.J is me!

Your single ‘Mama, I’m Gonna Sing’ is a really sticky tune! You can’t get enough! And your voice is just amazing! Powerful! Do you feel this power when you create music?

I love music, I think its a powerful tool to people’s emotions. It certainly is to me.

Are you ready to inspire people with your music?

Yes! I just love doing music, if people get inspired along the way that’s a bonus and an honour.

‘Mama, I’m Gonna Sing’ Is this a song for your mama? Did she inspire your music journey?

A lot of people inspired my musical journey but she is such an influential force and statue in my life that I felt I had to express the way our relationship shaped up when I told her about my career choice. Singing.

What do you remember most strongly from your home and your childhood?

Music and dance was always a very prominent feature at gatherings, with my many cousins, my grandma taking me to church, dancing classes etc.

It was a way of expressing your mood, and somewhat social importance in the family. If you were amusing to watch you would get called up to perform in front of the family at Christmas and other occasions. We played on that a lot.

When you were a kid what dreams did you have?

I loved music but I also liked writing a lot and did really well in English.

How easy was it to follow your dreams?

Following your true dreams is never easy, that’s why they are called dreams, they are aspirational. Its a good feeling when you do though because you feel right inside.

Do you feel that music was always your destination? Do you work on something new now?

Its always been in me. I never stop working on something new.

Do you have a message to share with ‘Popping Cherry’ and all the people that love your voice and your music?

Be what you want to be. Love life.

How important is it for you to know that there are people that love you?

Its important for me to love myself and to uphold morals that I would look for in someone else.

I touch on self worth in my music a lot and life’s circumstances, and highlight individuality in me that I hope will transcend to other people embracing their individuality.

Like EJ: https://www.facebook.com/EJDATSINGS

Follw EJ: http://twitter.com/#!/ejdatsings

The Comic Story

Listen EJ:

Thank you SO MUCH for everything EJ! 2012 is YOUR year! Good Luck!!!!

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview EJ: Be what you want to be. Love life!

  1. Pingback: EJ: Mama, I’m Gonna Sing Official Video! « popingcherry

  2. Pingback: EJ: Download her New Mixtape for free! « popingcherry

Leave a Reply

