Exclusive Interview Cazwell: Music illuminates my darkness every day!

That is not my pillow under the bed. That is not my dog that entering that cave. This is the music that illuminates the dark! Every line, every turn, every day has a pure light! A light that comes from the soul aimed to fill your own life. Need music? Poping Cherry presents you Cazwell! He is ready to eliminate the dark! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Cazwell?

I’m a New Yorker, but originally from Massachusetts.  I make music, beats, rhymes, write songs, MC, DJ , I’m live performer and I make music videos. I love what I do and the fact I get payed and make a living off of this is a miracle and I’m grateful everyday.

What inspires you to create?

Nothing inspires me quite like a DEADLINE. Give me a deadline and I’ll get it done. To get inspired I hang out with my friends, talk shit, eat way too much sugar and watch girls fight on YouTube till my eyes bleed. A song will eventually form itself after all that.

What makes you feel brighter?

If you mean smart by brighter;  I always feel more intelligent after I read a good book or watch the history channel. I’m really into that show Ancient Aliens. If you mean happy by brighter; I feel bright after I take a good nap and listen to some good music.

Can music illuminate the darkness?

Are you serious? Yes baby. It illuminates my darkness every day. If we didn’t have music, then every time I went to a bar I would have to hear some drunk asshole scream in my ear all night about all his accomplishments. Yes. Music saves lives.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood?

I have strong memories of sleeping under my bed with a pillow. I would make believe I was in a cave and I would feel safe. I would usually do this with my dog.

Did you know back then that your life would be full of music?

No. I knew I wanted to be a performer. My whole childhood I took acting lessons and drama classes. But the idea of performing to a script that someone else wrote, just seemed so unfulfilling to me. I also found actors strange as a kid. I didn’t want to be someone that just “played pretend” all day.

Your life is full of experiences, music, people, and success! Is something that you still dream?

uh…YEAH! I never want it to stop. I plan on doing this till the day I die. Music is similar to fashion in that it is always changing. There are always new and exciting talents and always a new sound. I love the music business.

And what’s next on Cazwell’s life and music?

What’s next for me is finishing this track i am in the studio working on right now while typing out this interview. It’s the title track for my new album “Hard 2 b Fresh”. I feel like this must be my 18th version of the song. I’m also organizing a handful of new videos. I have a single coming out with Luciana very soon im super psyched about too. Keep your ears peeled for it.

Is something you want to say? A message for Poping Cherry?

Yeah. BUY. MY. MUSIC. Studio time aint free. To make music you gotta sell music.  Check me out!

http://cazwell.com/

https://twitter.com/CAZWELLnyc

Let’s eliminate the dark! Thank you Cazwell!

One thought on “Exclusive Interview Cazwell: Music illuminates my darkness every day!

Leave a Reply

