Exclusive Interview Texas Battle: After my first job I caught the acting bug and realized I wanted to be an actor!

Do you believe in life? Do you believe in stories? Close your eyes and feel the light! Open your eyes and watch the dark! A young man is coming, he is good, or maybe bad…. He is not just one, I can see two men, but just one face… Do I look weird? No, Texas Battle is the one! He is coming to highlight a whole year of your life! Are you ready? He is! And he talks to Poping Cherry! 2013 belongs to him! Poping Cherry proudly presents you Texas Battle! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis) 

Who is Texas Battle?

Texas Battle is a native of Houston, Texas. When graduating from the University of Texas in 2004 he decided to go to California and test his talents in the film and TV industry. After finding success in 2005 with the blockbuster hit Coach Carter with Samuel L. Jackson, he suddenly found his true calling. He continued to work in such movies as Final Destination 3, Wrong Turn 2, & Fox’s Dragonball Z. Currently on the #1 daytime soap in the world, The Bold & the Beautiful, where he has received 2 nominations for the Image Awards and is proudly included in the 3 time Emmy award winning soap. He still continues to work for B&B as well as many other projects. Please check them out. Also on the latest MTV series Death Valley.

You became known as Marcus Walton on The Bold and The Beautiful. Every day millions of people watching your storyline and you feel love from your fans throughout the world. Then came Officer John “John-John” Johnson on Death Valley to introduce you to a different audience. What differences can you see between these 2 characters? Who is closer to Texas?

First I would like to say that yes I came onto the scene as Marcus Walton but was soon adopted into the Forrester Family! Marcus is a good guy, always wanting to do the right thing and is very family-oriented. John-John is also a good guy, but more tough and a man’s man. I am a little bit of both.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? Who was your favorite comic character and who is the person that inspired you? When did you realize that you want to be an actor?

Growing up and watching the University of Texas football team! My favorite comic character is Optimus Prime. All of my coaches inspired me, telling me to work hard. After my first job, Coach Carter, is when I caught the acting bug and realized I wanted to be an actor.

Do you like music? Are there artists that can inspire you?  Which are your TOP 5 songs of all time?

Of course I love music. My favorite artists are Avant, Cash Out, and Waka Flocka. I have too many favorite songs to just pick only 5!

Your newest project is the 2013 Texas Battle Calendar! How can you describe it? How do you feel about it? Is this your present to your fans? Do you have a message to share with Poping Cherry and your fans?

I am so happy that my calendar has finally been released and that all of my fans can enjoy these exclusive pictures.

Purchase the 2013 Texas Battle Calendar at:

http://www.texasbattle.com/

2013 Belongs to you! Thank you Texas Battle!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Texas Battle: After my first job I caught the acting bug and realized I wanted to be an actor!

Leave a Reply

