Exclusive Interview Winsor Harmon: I am a big kid who refuses to grow up!

Life. The meaning of life! “What is the purpose of existence?” Plato believed that Human beings are duty-bound to pursue the good. Over the centuries many things have changed, but there still are people who might inspire you, to make you view the beautiful side of life! Winsor Harmon is one of them! He is more than a famous actor, he has an interesting philosophy on life and he shares his thoughts with us! Poping Cherry proudly presents Winsor Harmon! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Your life is full of experiences! You are an actor, a singer, an avid athlete and a philanthropist! So, who is Winsor Harmon?

I am a big kid who refuses to grow up. I love life and I live it to the fullest! I’m a Scorpio which can get me into trouble because I have a tendency to react without thinking of the consequences, I’m very loyal to my friends if I let you in to be a friend! It takes a lot for me to trust anyone it has to be earned but once it’s earned I am fiercely loyal however don’t ever screw because I will go to my grave trying to get even.

You are in the top for a lot of years and have gained much love from the fans. You are an idol for a lot of new people. Is something that you believe that you haven’t still made? Something that you are dreaming all these years?

There is so much more I want to do not just in acting but in life as well. I really feel my life is really just starting. I’ve been through some really rough times in the past 5 years really rough times, I really wanna explore other ventures besides acting, directing and producing. I executive produced a movie last year soon to be released which I’m happy about. I’ve always dreamed of retiring on the southern coast of Italy or the south of France, Greece or Spain opening a bar and playing on the beach all day and mingling with people at my place at night. As for me being an Idol to anyone, I have to laugh at that! I’m just Winsor who wants to have fun!

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood?  Who is the person that inspired you? When did you realize that you want to be an actor?

I had an amazing childhood! Very Tom Sawyer. We traveled a lot, spent our summers in Florida, it was perfect. I really didn’t have any one inspire me. I did everything on my own and I kept to myself a lot. I never told my parents that I’m going to be an actor but I knew it in the 2nd grade. I did my first musical and I didn’t want to leave the stage, the people clapping it sent me into a frenzy. I couldn’t get enough I had to have that. I had to entertain. It’s what I was born to do. It’s all I know.

What are your dreams and what are your fears? What you expect from the future?

My dreams are to be happy and to enjoy what I am doing. My son is my main dream I just want the best for him in every aspect. I hope his life is as fulfilled as mine is. I don’t have fears, I don’t believe you can be a success in life with fears. I don’t fear dying. If God is ready for me then I am ready for him. I have no idea what the future holds whatever it is. I will make it happen! I control my destiny, it’s in my hands.

Is something you want to say? A message for Poping Cherry? Something that I should ask you?

I just wanna say I am truly blessed I have an amazing son and daughter, they are my world and I have someone very special in my life who lives in Sweden but it works for us, when we are together its explosive! She’s the female Winsor and she may be the most beautiful girl I’ve ever met inside and out. I won’t mention her name because she doesn’t like the attention that comes with my fame.

I love the name Poping Cherry!! Do you care to elaborate how you came up with the name and what it stands for? I have my own idea of course! It’s been a pleasure! Good Luck!!

https://twitter.com/winsorharmon

I feel that I am a big kid who refuses to grow up too! Thank you Winsor Harmon!

One thought on “Exclusive Interview Winsor Harmon: I am a big kid who refuses to grow up!

Leave a Reply

