Exclusive Interview Maxine Ashley: I believe in the power of the Universe!

Cookie is a baked treat containing sugar, thoughts, a complaint, rhythms and melodies! A man came home, took a cookie and ate it! And then? Linga linga boom he dancing till his hair sticks to his face! He discovered Maxine Ashley! She wears her hair half fluorescent pink, half brunette and she is ready to rock the whole universe! But now she is here! She rocks Poping Cherry and she inspires me to cook… not a cookie but a whole new life! Poping Cherry proudly presents Maxine Ashley! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

I think I see your face everywhere… Can’t forget your crazy hair, your face and your voice…. but tell me…. Who are you?

You see my face everywhere?! DOPPPPE! Well, I’m just an artist who is inspired by life and striving in hopes to inspire others with my music.

How can you describe Cookieman? What inspires you to create? 

Cookieman pretty much about me coming from youtube, thanking youtube for the opportunities and finally breaking from being Youtuber that does covers to an artist who writes and sings my own music so other people can cover 🙂

How can you describe your childhood? A little girl playing with dolls, or a little star ready to dominant the music world?

I grew up in the Bronx and still live here. I live with all boys and I’ve always been the only girl (besides my mom). Everyone in my household does music. From Salsa, Hip Hop, Alternative, Indie rock but mostly Reggae and R&B. So I can say my childhood and still till this day is all about music.

What’s next on Maxine’s life and music?

The same thing I’m doing now. Writing/singing and hopefully in the future acting and modeling. I would love to do it all!

Do you believe in God? Do you believe in Paradise? Do you believe in you?

I believe in the power of the Universe and good vibes.

Is something you want to say? A message for Poping Cherry?

Thank you for taking the time out, reading my life and what inspires me. What inspires you?

But mostly thank you for Poping my cherry… 😉

http://www.maxineashley.com/

https://twitter.com/maxineashley

What inspires me? You! Thank you for everything Maxine! Let’s rock the Universe! It’s Maxine’s Power!

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Maxine Ashley: I believe in the power of the Universe!

Leave a Reply

