Exclusive Interview KDrew: Music is emotion!

KDrew picture 1

Dream. Stop. Destroy. Stop. Create. I was looking for a way out. I was desperate and I was looking my pride in the ground. They thought I was only burden bound. But they were wrong! Now I am running in circles and my pride is in the clouds! Dream. Create. Stop. Begin! KDrew gave me the boost with his music power! Now he is talking with me. I want to listen! You want to listen! Poping Cherry proudly presents KDrew! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is KDrew in your own eyes?

I’m just a person trying to live a dream and do what I love!

Looking for a way out… Running around with my head down… Circles! This is your latest single! How can you describe it? What means to you? And what’s coming next?

I wanted to make a very personal record that makes people feel powerful. If they ever are in a situation where they feel powerless, hopefully “Circles” can lift them up out of whatever may be holding them down. Right now I’m working on my own EP to share my sound and influences with the world, so you can be on the lookout for that.

Music is Life! What means music to you and what inspires you to create? What makes you feel brighter? Can music illuminate the darkness?

No matter the style or genre, music is emotion. There are times where music can bring out the darker sides as well as the brighter. Regardless, it’s a positive way to express the way you feel.

Do you believe in God? In Angels? Do you believe in you? Are you here to guide everyone who believes in you?

I believe that we will have all the answers when we die. But while we are here on this earth, be the best person you can be and help everyone you can.

Do you have something to share with Poping Cherry?

I’m currently in the studio working on some brand new music that I’m very excited to show the world!

http://kdrewmusic.com/

https://twitter.com/KDrewMusic

KDrew picture 2

My pride is in the clouds! Thank you KDrew!

Leave a Reply

