Exclusive Interview Green Tea: It’s my overall mission to encourage people thru music!

Green Tea album cover

On a night like this, where the rain strikes the window and the wind plays hide and seek with the trees in the garden, I sit with serene consciousness, I drink green tea and I feel its beneficial effect on my soul. The sweet taste of green tea makes me feel calm. At the same time Green Tea’s voice sweetens my heart! A singer with an outstanding voice comes to draw a bright line in my soul! Poping Cherry proudly presents Green Tea! Feel her benefits! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Mix a serving of soul, a pinch of optimism, and a dash of heart and you get Green Tea. Music for our mind, body and soul! But tell me who is Green Tea in your own eyes?

In my eyes, Green Tea is just a woman navigating life and writing about the experiences as she learns about them. Just an around the way who makes it a point to learn from everything.

Your mother recalls her stomach dancing energetically whenever she played music. You were born to be a musician! Can you remember the first time you created your first tune? The day you realized that music is your destination? A little child creating a beautiful music dream… is that your life?

I have always sung in church…but I do remember in middle school writing alot of poems and then singing them. During that time, I wrote poetry as a way to express my feelings and deal with being a latch key kid. I just kept creating and writing and singing and it continued to evolve in high school and college until now. I probably wrote my first songs in middle school.

“Dosage III: The Time to B.E.” is a sensual, beautiful, delicious album full of power! How can you describe the album?

Well I describe the album as being a soundtrack for dreamers.  Its infused with love and hope as an inspirational album to encourage people to make moves in the area of Being their dreams …and that its never too late to take some kind of action.  It’s filled with fear, love, determination…slayed over some gritty and soulful tracks.

What inspires you to create? What makes you feel brighter?  Can music illuminate the darkness?

Overall, life’s experiences, interacting with people, and knowledge inspires me to create. It’s amazing I can take the littlest things and learn from it and sometimes write about it…. it just depends. Laughing, singing, and giving makes me feel like I’m shining bright and alive. It’s my overall mission to encourage people to grow, love, and heal thru music.  Music is powerful it can be the catalyst for great work dismal work. It can highlight choices and or obscure them. I understand my plight in this music world and it is to be a light and to help people to discover the light in their choices and lives.

Is something you want to say? A message for Poping Cherry? Something that I should ask you?

Above all I want people to realize what brilliant and marvelous lights we all are when we choose to be. And…I need your supply…meaning I need you to do what you’re supposed to be doing and or contributing to this world while your hear on this earth…..oh and get the album:) and stay tuned for more music and videos:) and if you haven’t’ checked out my Never Be the Blame video featuring Gods’illa, check it out lol!

http://www.greenteasoul.com/

https://twitter.com/greenteasoul

Green Tea photo 1

Green Tea photo 2

I feel your green power! Thank you so much Green Tea!

 

Leave a Reply

