Exclusive Interview Tylibah: My Art has saved my life!

TYLIBAH 1

Some days when the clouds are traveling in the sky I still can see my thoughts to become a big white cloud and then they escape from me. My dreams are the only thing that will never betray me! Dreams are the most loyal friends of your soul! Tylibah is an artist who believes in dreams. Tylibah allows to my dreams to take a better shape! Poping Cherry proudly presents you a unique woman/a unique artist! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Sometimes in life all you have is a dream. You understand the power of a dream better than most. How can you describe this? How can you describe Tylibah?

I describe myself as a very eclectic, musical person. I’m also very reserved and can be quiet shy sometimes. But that all goes away when I’m creating music or performing or contributing in any way artistically.

Therapy! Is what we need, what we dream! Your music is a therapy! How can you describe your music? How can you describe “Therapy”? How can music pass a message to the world?

I describe my music as very authentic. Weather it’s me talking about Love, my hometown, my visions for the future or the things that pain me I use my music as a tool for relief and expression.

“Streets in Poem Form: A Compilation of my Thoughts.” A book, your thoughts, a better life view! What this book means to you? Are you ready to give impetus to people through your creations?

My book means so much to me! It was basically just my life at the time through poetry. The book was written when I was 16. It was a very hard time in my life. I was lost but I found a way to connect to myself through my writing. And now years later its helped so many people.

Do you believe in God?

Yes. I absolutely believe in God. I believe that God directs and guides my life and allows me to use my talents to effect change in the world. Something comes over me when I’m creating and I think it’s God.

What do you remember most strongly from your childhood? What were your dreams back then?

My childhood was a mixture of happy and really sad times. My mother was an amazing parent. She really allowed me and my brothers to express ourselves an to find ourselves through the Arts. I’m so grateful to her for that. My dreams as a child are really the same as they are now. To do music for a living. To give back to my community and just be an expansive creative being.

Do you feel that life is a dangerous game? Do you feel that art is the safety net?

My Art has saved my life. I don’t know who I would be if I didn’t have these gifts and the willingness to want to share them. Yes, life can be dangerous but music saved me!

http://tylibah.com/

https://twitter.com/tylibah

TYLIBAH 2

My dreams are traveling in the sky! Thank you Tylibah!

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Interview Tylibah: My Art has saved my life!

  1. To Ms. Tylibah; I was so moved and inspired as I read your article. To read about your thoughts, your dreams and vision for not just your life but what you hope to do in the live of others was/is phenominal. The youth of the world today need to hear from young people such as yourself. I pray God will propel your career and permit you to give more of yourself to the world. You are a true inspiration.

  2. Tylibah is one of my favorite artist, she always stays real. she is sexy, intelligent and grounded, A feature not many female artist have these days, much love to her from Africa.

Leave a Reply

