Exclusive Interview Kelsy Karter: Little tomboy, little princess = rebel doll!

Kelsy Karter 1

Think of me as refreshment! You can quench your thirst, you can feel the sweetness, and you can save energy! Life is a sweet cake! And music is the chocolate topping! Poping Cherry talks with a new pop star! She is sweet, addictive, powerful and ready to fill your life with her music! Are you ready? I am so happy because Kelsy Karter is here! Taste her music! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Let’s connect! Who is Kelsy Karter and who is “The Rebel Doll”?

Kelsy Karter IS the Rebel Doll 😉 All my life I have been a little rebellious, and also obsessed with fairytales. I guess that’s how it came about. Little tomboy, little princess = rebel doll.

I love “Ghost Town”! It’s catchy, fun and addictive! How can you describe the song and the video? What’s the story behind “Ghost Town”?

Ghost Town is about love and insanity. It’s about loving someone then losing them and questioning if they were really ever there or if you were just crazy haha! The video takes us on that journey of a creepy love story. In the video my ‘boyfriend’ seems to disappear and it leaves me alone in the desert wondering if I am insane.

If you had the chance to meet a ghost, who would you like to be and what would you ask him/her?

My sister. She passed away before I was born, and I have always wondered what she was like.

What’s next on your life and music?

I am in the studio recording an EP, and getting ready to shoot my next music video. Also planning a promo Australian tour for the beginning of 2014.

Can you remember the first time you realized that music is your destination?

No, haha. I have never known anything else. I always knew what I wanted in life and my family are all musicians so I was bought up playing instruments and in the theatre singing, dancing and acting. It was just a matter of time..

Do you have a message/a secret to share with Poping Cherry?

I have a single coming out with one of the world’s top DJ’s in a month or so… Very excited 😉 with the video to follow ❤

https://www.facebook.com/KelsyKarter

https://twitter.com/kelsykarter

Kelsy Karter 2

Thank you so much for the sweet music Kelsy Karter!

Leave a Reply

