Exclusive Interview Aisha Eustache: LOVE yourself and give your love and light to this world!

Aisha Eustache 1

I am in a middle of a tornado. I visit your seas, I see your blue. Can you feel my soul? I play your tune, is there a big understanding between your world and mine. They both are made of art. What music is? I’d like to introduce you into my world! Aisha Eustache is coming back to talk with me! What a blessing! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

“Tornadoes” is one of the best songs of the year! I believe it’s a true masterpiece! How can you describe the song?

Aww, thank you so much! The song was inspired by me watching Tornado devastation in my home state, Oklahoma, on National News in the USA. I was just imagining what the families devastated by this beautiful force of nature were enduring in this struggle. Then I started thinking of how we all, as individuals, experience emotional tornadoes. We all go through trials and tribulations. So I internalised the tornado in the last verse.

What symbolizes for you the “Chaos” EP?

I was going to use the title “Chaos” because it described the period of time I was currently in life. I refuse to be pigeon holed in a genre. I sing and write all types of music: R&B, Jazz, Musical Theatre, Pop, Country, Folk, and Contemporary Christian. This will be displayed on the LP, “Life is…”. Yep, the new project has grown from an LP to an EP, lol. Writing is therapy for me. This LP is basically just a glimpse into the many facets of my life.

From “Love & Addiction” to “Chaos”…. How was the journey?

It has been amazing. Instead of having my former drummer produce the project, I have been blessed to work with amazing producers such as Gary Katz, Andrew Williams, and up and coming producer Brady Watt to name a few. My artist has also developed so much more! I’ve found a freedom that was missing in Love & Addiction. I am so proud of so many of these tracks! You will definitely hear the growth over the past 12 months.

Do you feel that your music is your personal information and experiences?

Absolutely! It is all from personal or close observation of life experience.

Your personal notebook that we can search and fill with our memories?

You got it!

Do you feel that every new song is a little child ready to explore life? Are you overprotective with your “children”?

I do feel like these songs are my babies. It is a really scary and vulnerable feeling, being honest and exposing your soul to the world.

How does the music affect the masses? What is the mission of an artist?

I hope that my music helps someone who is down and out, lost, feels isolated or alone, or hopeless. I hope that just one person can find joy in the lyrics that I am blessed to be a vessel. My mission as an artist is a journey towards spiritual enlightenment and service to better humanity through art, community activism, and philanthropic ventures.

What’s next on your life and music?

As you know I am a very happily married woman of 10 years now, so babies are on our agenda, lol. Completing Life is… and then doing an LP of sing a longs and lullabies while I’m carrying my child.

Do you have a message to share with us?

Believe in your dreams. Believe in yourself. Keep your circle small. Treat others the way you wish to be treated. LOVE yourself and give your love and light to this world! We need more positive beings in music and life.

http://aishaeustache.com/

https://twitter.com/AishaEustache

aisha-eustache 2

I feel so blessed every time I talk with you! Thank you so much Aisha! God Bless You and Your Family!!!

Leave a comment