Exclusive Interview Choklate: I know what life is like when there is no hope.

Choklate is a talented songwriter and singer from Seattle. Her music melts in your ears at the same time as steaming cups of chocolate is on the table. In the streets the children play, people stop just to talk with the others and the shops is already closed! Night is almost here and Choklate’s music is the best way to spend every minute of the day! (Interview: John Vlachogiannis)

Who is Choklate?

I’m a singer/songwriter from Seattle WA that loves pretty much all genres of music and is primarily known in the independent soul/hip hop and newly dance communities, the baby of 7 kids and one whose been on an unexpected journey of passion for music.

Your music is from your soul and comes to touch our souls. How important is to share your soul and your dreams with us?

It’s very important, to me, that I give the fans of the music a true version of myself creatively. That involves sharing my soul and bearing my true creative impulses.

What happened to good music?

Time.

Can you imagine yourself to do something different from music?

Yes. I could see myself working w/ the homeless and helping those who have been displaced finding their footing in life and getting back on their feet. I could see myself working w/ inner city youth, helping them to realize their potential. I could see myself working w/ the disparaged and the hopeless. I know what life is like when there is no hope and there aren’t many means to survive or progress. I know what it’s like to have no outlets or opportunities. I could see myself working w/ people who have a similar perspective in life. For sure.

What reminds you the taste of Dark Chocolate?
I don’t that even know how to answer that. lol but great question tho! What reminds YOU of the taste of Dark Chocolate? lol!!!

Visit Choklate @ http://www.choklateonline.com/ 

Choklate Gallery:

Watch Choklate here:

Thank you very much Choklate!

(First Published @ Dark Chocolate:  http://georgios-darkchocolate.blogspot.com/2011/06/choklate_18.html )

Leave a comment